The GW Chapter of Lambda Alpha International is pleased to announce the following 2022 awards for members of our Chapter:

  • The International Awards Committee has chosen Elizabeth B. Davison as the 2022 recipient of the LAI International Member of the Year Award, an award presented annually to the member most epitomizing dedication to the work and ethos of the Society.
  • The Board of Governors of Lambda Alpha International (LAI)  chose Uwe S. Brandes from Georgetown University  as the 2022 recipient of its Richard T. Ely Distinguished Educator Award.  This award is presented biennially from nominations submitted by our 33 chapters and recognizes distinction by educators in the field of land economics and its related disciplines.

As a reminder, Christopher B. Leinberger won the Distinguished Educator Award in 2020.  He is a professor emeritus and former chair of the Center for Real Estate and Urban Analysis at the George Washington University School of Business.

These three awards will be presented to the winners at the Lambda Alpha Weekend October 13-15 in Los Angeles.  Special thanks to Patty Nicoson, LAIGW Chair of Awards, for her work on the nominations for these awards.