Over 60 members and guests attended the 2022 LAIGW Investiture of New Members and Awards Ceremony at the Cosmos Club on October 24.  Kudos to Jody Kline, Chapter President and Patty Nicoson, Awards Chair for making this event happen.

In attendance as special guests were Gary Leach, LAI President; Susannah Bergmann, Regional Vice President, Eastern North America; and Farrol Hamer, Assistant Regional Vice President for Eastern North America.  Chair Jody Kline inducted new members Casey Anderson, Anita Cozart, Torey Carter-Conneen, Phillip Niedzielski-Eicher, and Bang Shon.

Awards were presented to Member of the Year Patty Nicoson;  Outstanding Public Infrastructure Project – Frederick Douglass Bridge (AECOM);  Outstanding Citizen Planning Effort – Ward3vision; Outstanding Project over 400,000 sq. feet – Park and Ford (Bonstra|Haresign); and Outstanding Project under 400,000 sq.ft – 15 Union Market (Eric Colbert and Lee Associates).

Photos from the event are below.  Apologies to Patty Nicoson for not having a photo of her receiving her award!