LAIGW welcomes new members for 2022 and announces award winners.

New Members (as of 9/29)

Casey Anderson, Planner, Chair, Montgomery County Planning Board

Leslie Braunstein, Business Communications Expert, LHB Communications, Inc.

Torrey Carter-Conneen,  CEO, American Society of Landscape Architects

Anita Cozart, Planner, Interim Director, DC Office of Planning

Phillip Niedzielski-Eicher, Certified Commissioner, Fairfax County Planning Commission

Bang Shon, Landscape Architect, Lee and Associates

Steve Silverman, Economic Consultant, SSGovernment Relations, LLC

Michael Winstanley, Architect, Michael Winstanley Architects and Planners


Member of the Year – Patty Nicoson

Outstanding Plan or Program – WMATA 10-Year Strategic Plan for Joint Development

Outstanding Citizen Planning Effort – ward3 vision Plan

Outstanding Public Infrastructure – Frederick Douglass Memorial Bridge, AECOM

Outstanding Project Over 400,000 SF – Park + Ford, Bonstra Haresign Architects

Outstanding Project Less than 400,000 SF – 15 Union Market, Eric Colbert, Architects and Lee and Associates, Landscape Architects