Lambda Alpha International (LAI) and all of its affiliated Chapters comprise an honorary, non-political professional society devoted to the advancement of land economics. LAI is composed of men and women involved in the fields of real estate, real estate development, real estate management, land use, urban planning, architecture, law, government, academia and all other professions that deal with use, study and economics of land -- that is what is meant by land economics. Membership is by invitation only.

For more information on LAI, please visit www.lai.org

The George Washington Chapter of LAI (LAIGW) is comprised of professionals in the Washington metropolitan region who have been recognized for their achievements in a land economics field over a period of not less than ten years and for their demonstrated commitment to community service outside of their professional endeavors.

LAIGW holds stimulating monthly luncheon discussions on important issues affecting regional and local development and economies, planning and design, preservation and conservation, and public policy. LAIGW broadly supports efforts aimed at the advancement of land economics by colleges and universities, community groups, private and professional organizations, and government agencies at all levels.

  • The 2018 Investiture Reception and awards ceremony will take place on October 18 at the Army Navy Club. Please respond to the email invite you received to attend. There is a charge of $75 per person and reservations are due no later than Monday October 15 at noon.

    For more information on LAIGW, please contact us.